This is probably the 10th time I’ve tried sitting down to create a blog but always ended up stopping because of time constraints and what-have-you. Due to recent events, however, I’ve found that I have nothing but time. I’m expecting my first child in December and will soon be leaving my job to be a stay-at-home mom. Not exactly a financially savvy move, but a necessary one. With that being said, I’m trying to figure out ways to earn extra income and hoping that perhaps this blogging idea might lead to future paid endeavors.

So, my new motto for the year is “Out with the old!” No more bad habits of starting blogs and never sticking with em. No more excuses for why I can’t get something done. No more worrying about crappy people and crappy situations that I can’t control. That’s all old news! Time to usher in the era of the NEW. New ideas, new projects, new inspirations and new bundles of joy to bring into this world with all kinds of hopes and dreams for the future.

This blog, so aptly titled, will mainly focus on beauty products for budget conscious women (or men), like myself, who may be financially strapped but still looking for ways to stay beautiful. I can’t promise you miracle workers and I can’t promise that my idea of a budget will be the same as yours. But what I can promise you is that I will do my best to cover various beauty products, in a range of prices, in the most honest and informative way that I can.

In a world full of advertisements displaying the latest and greatest in beauty technology, (and usually with price tags to match), my mission is to make your job easier by reviewing what I believe to be awesome beauty products at even better buys. If beauty really is in the eye of the beholder, what will you behold today?

