e.l.f. Normally one would conjure up a cute, little guy or gal with glitter on their cheeks, pointy green boots, and the ever cheerful helpers of great ole Santy Claus himself. Not this time!

e.l.f. stands for eyeslipsface.com, a great cosmetic website that I myself am highly addicted too! They cater to the clientele I’m trying to reach; women (or men) on a budget! Much of their makeup you can pick up for just $1. No, your eyes aren’t deceiving you. $1 can get you a lip gloss, eyeshadow quad, shadow brushes, makeup wipes, etc etc.

With an ever expanding collection, e.l.f. has now even contracted with Target to bring a selection of their products into most Target stores. And, if you’re like me, that’s something to celebrate. I practically live in Target and love that I can get some of my favorite makeup there for amazing prices.

Read on below for some of my favorite e.l.f. selections!

e.l.f. Therapeutic Conditioning Lip Balm

These are stellar for those dry, chapped lips that you can’t seem to get rid of no matter how hard you try. Yummy flavors include Orange Creme (shown), Strawberry, Vanilla, and Blackberry Creme. Highly moisturizing and super addicting, it’s portable, convenient, and oh-so sheer. For $1, you can’t beat it.

 

e.l.f. Total Face Brush 

It’s always a little daunting using a new face brush for the first time. What if the bristles are too rough? This was only $1, how high quality can it be? My worries were put to rest when I received this brush as a birthday gift. Not only is this brush super-sized, it’s bristles are super soft. I apply my mineral makeup with this brush but it would work just as well with bronzer or swirled around in blush. Great coverage, optimal performance, a nice all-over face brush.

e.l.f. Shimmering Facial Whip 

This facial whip is fantastic! Shown in Sugar Orange, this glides on sheer with just a tint of shimmer to highlight cheekbones, eyes, or even your decolletage. What I loved is that I could apply it wherever I wanted without having to worry about a sticky, greasy feeling. Works great as a subtle highlighter, sheer blush, or even shimmery lip gloss. Available in 8 yummy shades like Persimmon, Golden Peach, and Citrus, find the color that speaks to you. For $1, what do you stand to lose?

 

Other great looking e.l.f. options include their mineral makeup kit . I have yet to try it but it seems to takes the guesswork out of having to find the right shade. Either in Fair, Light, or Warm, choose the shades that work best with your natural skin tone. I like the SPF 15, and the fact that no synthetic or unnatural ingredients are used in this product. ($20, eyeslipsface.com)

I also would love to try e.l.f. contouring blush and bronzing palette. It looks like it could compliment any skin tone without appearing too clownish.  The colors look fresh and dewy, perfect for a casual beach look. ($3, eyeslipsface.com)

These, of course, are just some  of the many e.l.f. products I’ve tried and/or would love to try. e.l.f. is a fantastic website for people on a budget and they have makeup that would suit anyone’s needs.. Affordable, classic, and a great all-around beauty buy. Which e.l.f. products have you tried? Leave comments below! Until next time.

 

 

