Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Even before I gave birth to my son, I’ve been crazy about babies! I knew from a young age that I eventually wanted to be a mom. I’ve been around kids my entire life and I knew that kids would play a huge part in my career one day. I’ve been a babysitter, a daycare worker, and a preschool teacher so far. Eventually, as my son gets older, I’ll be entering back into the workforce and can’t wait to see what my next job adventure will be!

In the meantime, I’d like to take this opportunity to blog about some of the awesome baby “beauty” products on the markets these days. I’ll include both boy and girl items that are positively amazing as well as affordable. Read on for more!

Baby Bees Getting Started Kit ($13)

I’m a huge fan of Burt’s Bees products and there baby line is no exception. I love that their products are made from all natural ingredients and that the majority of them are great for sensitive skin. This kit is a great way to start off your Baby Bee collection as it includes everything you need to keep baby clean and happy! The sizes are small but a little truly goes a long way!

Aveeno Baby Organic Harvest Lotion ($11.99)

I love Aveeno products for my own skin; so why wouldn’t I love it for my baby’s? Aveeno is great for fixing dry, problem skin. I love that it’s made without fragrance and that their products are tear-free. It’s perfect for their sensitive skin and the packaging itself is adorable! Great price and great product.

Philosophy Diaper Cream ($10)

Another favorite brand of mine, Philosophy recently debuted their baby care line. As of now, they have a diaper cream and body lotion but I’m hoping they’ll soon add more products. Their diaper cream is made with all natural products and is great for sensitive skin. As with all diaper creams, however, if irritation occurs DISCONTINUE use. Priced right, this diaper cream is a great product to include in any baby gift basket.

Diaper Cakes (Varies)

To conclude this blog post, I have to include the most fashionable accessory any baby could have! Why just settle for boring diapers when you can have a complete diaper cake? In the example shown, they used plain white diapers. But with the new designs on diapers these days (ranging from Mickey and Minnie to Dora the Explorer) you can seriously make some unique diaper cakes and please whomever happens to be the recipient of such a wonderful gift! Creative ideas abound with this gift; and prices can be budget friendly or luxuriously rich. The great thing is, its up to you. You can have a simple cake or a full-out diaperfest; whichever one you choose is sure to be a hit!

Since I have baby on the brains these days, I sure hope you ladies enjoyed this article. If you have any comments, feel free to leave some feedback!!

