Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I know that for many of us, finding a skincare routine can be challenging depending on our skin’s conditions. For instance, I have sensitive, dry skin with a bit of redness in the winter months. It’s hard for me to find products that don’t irritate or aggravate my already crazy skin! I’m always in the market for new skincare products, particularly moisturizers with SPF in them. Here’s my current skincare routine.

MORNINGS

In the morning, I’ll usually splash my face with plain water and add a bit of Olay Regenerist Serum, Fragrance Free. It doesn’t irritate my skin and it helps even out my skin tone a bit. On top of that, I’ll also add Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer, SPF 15 for Sensitive Skin . It’s a fantastic moisturizer, though I do wish the SPF would be at least 30. It doesn’t leave my skin greasy, nor does it have a heavy sunscreen smell. It’s light and refreshing and it doesn’t clog my pores like other moisturizers tend to do. After that, I’ll apply any makeup I plan to wear and head out!

EVENINGS

Evenings are a different story. If I’ve worn makeup, I’ll use Johnson’s Baby Oil to remove all of it, even eye makeup!. For some, I know oil can break people out. With my dry skin, however, I’ve found that I really need that extra moisture. It’s a great makeup remover that I’ve been using since I was a teenager. It’s cheap and gets the job done! Next, I’ll wash my face using either L’Oreal Go 360 Clean Sensitive Skin or Olay Foaming Face Wash depending on if I’m washing my face in the shower or at the sink. After that, I’ll apply Sea Breeze Toner to give my face a refreshing, deeper clean. It’s great for sensitive skin and I love the tingling sensation it gives me! Afterwards, I’ll apply my Olay Regenerist Serum again to really give my skin that evened, toned look. I’ll finish up with an eye-cream sample (I have tons from buying so many goodies on Sephora!) and moisturize with Olay Age-Defying Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream. It has a very pleasant floral scent and really sinks into my skin. I wake up the next morning with beautiful, soft skin! It’s amazing.

If you’ve noticed, I use a-lot of Olay products. They’re relatively inexpensive, and they actually work! They have products that work with virtually any skin type and you can find them at most drugstores. Now, I’m not a brand snob and am open to trying other skin care products. I’ve been wanting to try the Yes to Carrots brand for sometime. Also, a new skincare line I was just reading about called Simple caught my eye. Apparently, it’s targeted for individuals with sensitive skin.

What’s your skin-care routine? I’d love to hear about your tried and true products and which ones you steer clear of? Thanks for reading!

