Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

If you follow my blog, you probably know that I’m a huge fan of Target. It’s got a great selection of beauty products to fit any budget. Read on to see more of my coveted Target beauty items!

Neutrogena Age Shield Face Sunblock Lotion SPF 110 ($11.99)

This sunscreen is killer! I fell in love with it while working as a preschool teacher. I was constantly outdoors and my regular daily moisturizer just wasn’t enough to protect my skin. With an SPF of 110, I figured this product would be pretty bad ass. I was right! It feels sheer on my face and it didn’t appear super white and chalky once applied. I felt like my skin had an actual barrier of protection from the sun. Woo-hoo!

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste, 2 pack ($5.99)

I love Colgate Toothpaste. I’ve been using it since I was a kid. It’s one of the few toothpastes I feel actually gives my mouth a great cleaning. When Colgate debuted their Optic White line, I immediately wanted to try it. I had two $1 off coupons, making it an even better deal than it already was. If you brush your teeth religiously, at least twice a day, you will see whiter teeth in a few weeks. This toothpaste does actually do what it claims to do. And your mouth will thank you! A fresher, whiter smile is possible. =)

Dove Powder Anti-Perspirant 2 Pack ($4.29)

I love things that come in twos! This deodorant is great because it has a nice, fresh smell without being overly cloying. It keeps my underarms free from perspiration all day and even soothes them after shaving. A word of advice, however. If wearing black, make sure your deodorant dries thoroughly first. It can tend to leave a bit of residue on black garments when freshly applied! Other than that, it’s a really great product and wallet-friendly!

Suave Clarifying Shampoo ($1-3)

I know many women wouldn’t be caught dead buying a cheap, drugstore shampoo. Let me just say, however, that Suave’s products have come a loooong way from what they used to be. Their clarifying shampoo made my hair shiny, smell great, and feel terrific. It was smooth to the touch and felt super clean. Squeaky clean, even! What it didn’t do was leave my hair greasy or dry. My hair felt better than it had in years. Some of the more expensive shampoos didn’t even do that! I’d definitely recommend trying this product before you judge. You just may be surprised!

I hope you enjoyed these better beauty buys from Target. What have been some of your favorite beauty purchases from Target? Anything you’ve regretted buying? Leave me some feedback and/or advice! Thanks again for following me.

