Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Back in October, I entered a contest I found in my Lucky magazine for a Rusk Deepshine Oil Shampoo and Conditioner set. I’ve always wanted to try this brand but never wanted to take the plunge and shell out the money for it. It’s not super expensive but its more money than I would usually spend on my hair.

I had to wait almost 4 months to receive my prize due to issues unknown to me. However, when it finally did arrive, I couldn’t wait to try them out. At first sniff, it almost reminded me of something my boyfriend would use; somewhat masculine. But then, on second sniff, the smell had mellowed out into a pleasant, fresh aroma. It’s sulfate free, which I love and claims to be suitable for all hair types. It promises to leave hair silky and shiny due to the argan oil used.

Upon letting my hair air dry and after brushing, I did notice a direct improvement in the shine of my hair. My hair is thick and quite dry and this shampoo really brought out shine that I had never seen before using my other shampoos. It made it feel silky to the touch and it no longer felt like straw. This was only after one use. I can’t wait to continue using it to see further improvements.

Overall, I was quite pleased with these products. I’d love to try more of the Rusk  line in the future. If you’re interested in winning great beauty products, I’d definitely recommend checking out Lucky magazine. They have great giveaways and a fantastic magazine. If you’re interested in subscribing, click here. $9.97 will get you a year (12 issues) while $15 will get you two years (24 issues). With your paid subscription for 2 years, you’ll even get a free bag and jeans guide. Dontcha just love free stuff?! =)

