Tags

, , , , , , ,

Awhile back, I received a skincare sample bag from Sephora filled with all kinds of goodies! I was excited to find a small packet of Philosophy’s Microdelivery Exfoliating Wash as I’ve always wanted to try it. I love the idea behind exfoliating dead skin cells away to reveal fresh, clean skin. Would this sample do just that? Or would it be a dissapointment like many exfoliators have been for me?

First off, the pros: I was able to get 4 uses out of this packet, which was nice.  You could probably stretch it to 5 depending on the amount you initially dispense. The wash made my skin more even, which I liked. It kinda smoothed everything out which is what I want in an exfoliating wash. It also didn’t cause my skin to breakout.

Now for the cons: While it didn’t cause any major breakouts, it did make my face really red upon initial use. I think that for my sensitive skin, the scrubbing beads were way to harsh for me (even though it claims to be gentle enough to use everyday). It also made me skin feel a little dry and tight after using it. The smell was something else to get used to. While not terribly repugnant, it definitely wasn’t the best. The prices for the full size products are also on the higher-end side. 8 oz sets you back about $28, 16 oz costs $37 and a jumbo 32 oz costs around $58.

Final Thoughts: While I really liked the appearance of my skin after the initial redness went away, I can’t see myself shelling out the cash for a full-size bottle of this. The bad definitely outweighed the good so my search for a great exfoliating cleanser is still on.

What do you guys think? Have you ever tried this cleanser before? Have any exfoliating cleansers you’d recommend for someone with sensitive skin? As always, would love to hear any feedback!

