Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been wanting to try the “Yes” brand for awhile now. My sister raved about their Yes to Cucumbers Soothing Eye Gel so I knew that I had to try it out. Using credits from Bloom.com, I purchased it and couldn’t wait to get it in the mail. Upon receiving it and after trying it out for a few weeks, I have mixed feelings about this product.

Pros: For starters, it feels great going on! It’s got an amazing cooling sensation upon application and feels even better when put in the fridge. It gave my tired eyes some much needed relief. At first, I thought the bottle was a bit small for the price but a little bit of product goes a long way. I also liked that it’s paraben and cruelty free, plus hypoallergenic.

Cons: I noticed that when I used the product on my under-eyes, it made that skin very dry. You’re supposed to pat the product onto the under-eye area, and if you wish, around the brow bone. I did this every night before I went to sleep. When I woke up, I noticed the product had left dry, flaky patches around my eyes. I did NOT like this. I’m not sure what ingredient caused my eye area to dry out like that but it definitely wasn’t something I was expecting to happen. I’ve used other eye gels that didn’t cause my skin to dry out like that. Perhaps it was my really sensitive skin; either way it sucked.

Final Thoughts: Overall, I like the soothing aspect of this eye gel. But I can get that same soothing feeling from eye products that don’t leave flaky patches on my skin. For $15, I wanted a product that I was completely pleased with. Unfortunately, I wasn’t all that pleased with my first “Yes To” experience. I will finish up this bottle but I won’t purchase it again. Hopefully, the other “Yes” products I try won’t be as disappointing as this was.

What are your guys’ thoughts? Have you tried this product before? What is your overall opinion of the “Yes To” brand? Leave any feedback you have for me! Thanks for reading.

