Tags

, , , , , , ,

As part of the Bloom ambassador program, I’ve been sent various products to review. This months products included Alchimie Forever’s Brightening Moisture Mask. I was super excited as I’ve wanted to try Alchimie Forever products but have never had the money to do so.

I’m really into skincare and moisturizing masks in particular. I think taking care of your skin is essential and one of the most important things you can do for your health and well-being. With that being said, here’s the pros and cons of Alchimie Forever’s Brightening Moisture Mask.

Pros

The packaging of the mask was super cute. White, purple, and green deck out the box and the font used is really very trendy and fun. (Nerd alert… I love fonts!). The jar that contains the mask is simple white with Alchimie’s green logo featured on the lid.

The smell of the mask is amazing! It has a very subtle, slightly fruit scent and all natural botancial ingredients like wild pansies, blueberries, grapes, oats and vitamin E. I love natural ingredients featured in my skincare products! I also enjoyed how the mask felt going on my skin; very fresh and clean feeling. I also appreciated the fact that I didn’t look like a gooped up freak while wearing it! Brownie points right there.

Cons

That being said, after my first use of the mask and waiting the requisite 15-20 minutes, I washed it off only to find my skin had turned this ugly red, blotchy shade of ickiness!! I was unsure of what product my skin had reacted to and wondered if, like some anti-aging products I’ve used before, my skin had to build up a tolerance to this mask. So I used it again the next night. While the icky redness and blotchy skintone was gone, I didn’t feel that the mask moisturized or brightened my skin all that much.

However, as with all skincare products, in order to really see if a product will work for you, you must try it for at least a month to really get a sense of the product and what it may do. So I plan to keep trying this, using it only as directed (once or twice a week, tops) and hopefully I will see an improvement in the quality and/or feel of my skin.

Overall, I give this product a 3/5 rating. The feel of the mask going on coupled with the amazing scent gives it its 3 stars right there! However, I was dissapointed not to notice any immediate benefits, like more moisturized skin, and am hoping continued use will improve that. If it does, I will change my rating to reflect that. I definitely think Alchimie Forever products are worth trying if you can shell out the cash to do so and I wouldn’t let this review turn you off from doing so. I am still keeping the faith that this product will work wonders for my skin given some time! Just be wary if you happen to have sensitive skin like mine!! Just because an ingredient claims to be natural or naturally derived doesn’t mean your skin won’t react negatively to it!

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for my fair and honest review. All opinions are my own unless otherwise stated. No monies or incentives were given to me to influence this review.

 

