Tags

, ,

I was recently sent a promotional product through my work as a Bloom.com ambassador to give feedback on whether or not they should sell this item on their website. If you’ve been reading my blog, you’ll be familar with Bloom.com. It’s one of the best beauty websites to purchase higher end beauty products as well as drugstore brands.

The product, Grecian Oil Body Cream was sent to me for my fair and honest review. All opinions are my own, unless otherwise stated.

Pros

First off, the packaging is super cute! I was sent the 2 oz body cream (which to me is a perfect amount AND travel friendly) which comes in a cute little jar with a pretty gold lid. The lid as well as the jar itself is decked out with olive oil leaves and the labeling is done up nicely in a gorgeous scroll font.

The lid doesn’t have the olive oil logo affixed to it in this picture but I promise you, it does exsist!

 

Immediately, I looked up the website to see how much this product would normally cost. It’s an affordable $9.98 for the size I recieved. I think that its an excellent price for the amount of product you’re recieving.

Upon opening the jar, I was again pleasantly suprised with the fragrance. It has a subtle almond oil scent that reminded me of a lotion I had as a child. It’s very pleasing and light. I know some people aren’t fans of the almond oil scent but I love it!

I’ve been using it consistently for about 4 days now and I have seen some improvement in the overall smoothness of my skin.

Cons

Although I have seen some improvements in my skin, it takes awhile to start feeling results. Upon first applying the lotion, it felt super sticky, almost like tacky glue. Not exactly how I want my lotion to feel. However, after waiting about 5 minutes, the tacky, sticky feeling subsided and my skin felt super soft.

The biggest problem for me is that I have to reapply the lotion quite frequently to maintain this softness. It’s not a huge deal as I love the ritual of applying lotion anyways. And for the price, it’s not really a deal-breaker either. However, if I’m being completely honest, I would have liked to have had the lotion last a bit longer than it did.

All in all, I’d give this product a 3.5/5. It’s price is definitely a plus as is its pleasing scent and overall feeling once applied. The initial stickyness, while annoying, wouldn’t stop me from purchasing this if I was in the market for a decent, budget friendly body cream. I would highly recommend Bloom consider selling Grecian Oil products on their website as I believe they are a great product line for the budget concious women out there.

Disclaimer: Once again, this product was sent to me for my fair and honest review. All opinions are my own unless otherwise stated. No money or goods other than the lotion were sent to me to influence my opinion.

