Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve recently tried a brand of products I had previously never heard of called LashFood. It can be found here and is definitely more on the pricier end. However, I wanted to give you gals my opinion about these products as I definitely think its a brand worth checking out.

First up, I tried the LashFood Nano-Peptide Natural Eyelash Conditioner.

LASHFOOD CLAIMS:

LashFood® Nano-Peptide, Natural Eyelash Conditioner is a non-prescription powerhouse when it comes to helping you grow thicker, fuller, longer, and stronger lashes. Using cellular technology, it literally transforms your lashes from short, thin and brittle to full and gorgeous! In just 3 – 6 weeks, you can have stunning, eye-framing lashes that add a feminine and sexy appeal to your whole face. This formula is free of parabens, gluten, and prostaglandins and is dermatologist tested and approved.

Who It’s For: Recommended for those seeking thicker, fuller, and longer lashes. Also effective for lash regrowth after chemotherapy and other medical conditions.

How It Works:

  • Nano-Peptide Complex™ encourages the growth of longer, thicker, stronger lashes.
  • Active Natural Eyelash Stimulants™ prevent lash breakage and add strength to existing lashes.
  • Performance Herb Extracts™ fight DHT formation on lashes.
  • Arginine is an essential amino acid that lends strength to lashes.
  • Biotin is an essential B vitamin for hair growth. It also helps reduce hair loss.
  • Soy protein adds tensile strength to lashes.
  • Gingko biloba stimulates collagen and fibroblast production to help revitalize and rejuvenate the skin surrounding lashes.

Results: In a 16-week clinical trail, 85% of users noticed an improvement in eyelash fullness, and 100% of users noticed an improvement in eyelash length and density. 100% of users would recommend LashFood® to family and friends.

Suggested Use: Apply the serum every night onto clean skin. For best results, use with Conditioning Drama Mascara and Conditioning Liquid Eyeliner.

MY THOUGHTS

After using the LashFood Conditioner for a month, I noticed my eyelashes had become softer and a tad fuller. I also like that this product didn’t irritate my sensitive eyes. However, I didn’t notice much strengthening, extra length, or added thickness to my lashes. I have to admit that it was a bit dissapointing as this product retails for $80 US which is not exactly chump change. I had high hopes for this product as reviews seemed to rave about it and many women who used it seem geninuely pleased.

LASHFOOD LIQUID EYELINER AND DRAMA MASCARA

These two products I was very pleased with!! I had never really dabbled in the liquid eyeliner area before as I am constantly worried about stabbing my eye out!! But after applying LashFood’s Liquid Eyeliner, I have to say I’m hooked. Retailing for $20 US, this eyeliner really made my eyes stand out and pop! I loved the ease of application and the brush itself made it easy to apply precise lines. When used in conjunction with the Drama Mascara (also retailing for $20 US), my eyes have never looked better. If you’re looking for a new eyeliner and mascara, I’d definitely recommend these two.

As with the LashFood Conditioner, these two products also claim to help thicken, lengthen and strengthen lashes with their special complex of vitamins. The mascara did help my lashes look extra full, but nothing that my regular Maybelline Great Lash mascara doesn’t already do. However, it does add a bit more drama to my eyes which I absolutely loved.

FINAL RATINGS

LashFood Conditioner 2/5- Perhaps results take longer to show in some people but I expected to see some sort of results after using it for a month. I wouldn’t personally purchase this product as it didn’t seem to offer me many benefits to justify the cost of the product.

LashFood Drama Mascara 5/5- I love this mascara! While it also didn’t do much in the way of strengthening my lashes, it did make them appear very dramatic and full which I loved. And the combined effect of the mascara with the eyeliner really added definition to my eyes and garnered me many compliments.

LashFood Liquid Eyeliner 5/5- I also loved this liquid eyeliner! As a liquid eyeliner novice, I was pleasantly suprised at how well I was able to apply this (no stabbing…score!) The tip of the brush is the perfect size for getting those precise lines I love (including the winged and/or cat eye look) and added just enough drama to my eyes to really wow. I think $20 is a great price for the way my eyes turned out looking. Couldn’t be more pleased!!

Have you ladies ever used LashFood products before? If so, what has been your experience with them??

Disclaimer: These products were sent to me through the Bloom.com Ambassador program for my fair and honest review. All opinions are my own unless stated otherwise.

