Tags

, , , , ,

About a month ago, I had the opportunity to test out Garnier’s Triple Nutrition Shampoo and Conditioner. With Avocado, Shea and Olive oils, this formula is meant to make your hair touchably soft and nourished. Sounds perfect for my dry hair!! Here are my thoughts.

Pros

I loved the packaging. They recently came out with a more eco-friendly bottle (score!!) which contains 30% more recycled material. I love the dark green bottle and the easy-open cap. I also love that this shampoo and conditioner are inexpensive, a must for my budget! (You can purchase these products here).

When I first started using the shampoo and conditioner, I was nervous. I have tried Garnier products in the past and haven’t been pleased. My hair always ended up looking very greasy and limp. However, I was very pleasantly suprised to see that with a few weeks use, my hair started looking shiny (in a non-greasy sorta way) and felt pleasant to the the touch.

Cons

The only hitch to these shampoos were that after frequent use, I have had to condition twice to get the initial softness I felt upon first usuage. Not really a dealbreaker, but not very convienent either. As my hair is super dry, the extra conditioning isn’t so bad but wanted to give you ladies a headsup as its definitely not very time-friendly if you have to shampoo AND condition twice.

Final Thoughts

Overall, I’m very pleased with these products. Whatever Garnier has done with their shampoo formula has worked as my hair hasn’t felt greasy or limp at all. I am willing to give Garnier more of a chance now after having a positive experience with their Triple Nutrition system.

Rating: 4/5

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for free through the Bzzagent program (www.bzzagent.com). All opinions are my own unless otherwise stated.

