Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Let me just start by saying that I absolutely adore the brand Pacifica. My lovely fiance bought me a full sized bottle of their Hawaiian Ruby Guava lotion and its heavenly!! It’s one of the most perfect scents I’ve ever tried in my 25 years here on Earth. That being said, I was excited to be able to try out some new Pacifica items which include three different lotions, two lip balms, and one roll-on perfume. Due to my work as a Bloom Ambassador, I recieve beauty products to test and give honest reviews about every month. This month was fantastic! Read on to hear more.

The first products I was eager to try were the Color Quench Natural Moisture Lip Tint. I recieved two of these, one in Blood Orange and the other in Coconut Nectar. They promise to deliver moisturizing benefits and a hint of color.

Blood Orange, a pinky-peach color.

Coconut Nectar, a more neutral, earth-tone color.

I absolutely LOVE these lip tints!! I’ve always been a little nervous about color on my lips; I’m not one for the bold lip look and really only use clear gloss or balm. However, these were very sheer and looked great against my skintone. They were very moisturizing and I didn’t have to reapply them a ton which was a perk. I also really liked the smell and texture of the balm. It wasn’t chalky feeling, nor too sticky. It felt very smooth when applied and smelled amazing!! These balms are also very generously sized and will last awhile. The only thing I really didn’t like was the packaging these tints came in. They were encased in tubes (kinda like mailing tubes, but wayyyy smaller) which I thought was a waste of paper. I’ve been trying to be more eco-friendly and I just felt the extra packaging was unnecessary. All in all, a fantastic product and at $9, definitely a steal!!

The next product I tried were the two Pacifica lotions I recieved, Tuscan Blood Orange Body Butter and Indian Coconut Nectar Body Butter. Both full-size products retail for $18. I have to say that out of these two lotions, Tuscan Blood Orange would be my favorite!! It smells like what I imagine a blood orange would taste like. Very sweet, juicy, and delicious! I recieved a ton of compliments while wearing it and I liked that the scent lingered all day. It was subtle by the end of the evening, but it was still there. My skin felt moisturized but it didn’t feel quite as soft as I would have liked it to and I felt that I needed to keep applying it to get that softness back. I have dry skin so I need lotions that last awhile as I don’t always have the time to reapply when I need to.

And while the Indian Coconut Nectar lotion made my skin feel soft just as well as the Tuscan Blood Orange did I can honestly say I did not like the scent. I’m usually a big fan of coconut scented products but ever since my pregnancy and after having my child, I have not been able to really tolerate coconut scents! It also doesn’t treat my skin well as I broke out in a slight rash after applying it. This same reaction happened after using a different coconut body product from Bath and Body Works as well. Not all coconut products make me break out and some scents are more subtle than others which help, but it still makes me nervous to try coconut scented products!

Lastly, I was able to try out Pacifica’s Coconut Crushed Pearl Bronzing Body Butter and Island Vanilla Roll-On Perfume. As with the Indian Coconut Nectar Body Butter, I was nervous to try out the bronzing butter. I wasn’t sure how my nose and skin would react to it. Suprisingly, the scent was not as strong as I had anticipated and the color turned out to be a really nice, sun kissed glow. It even camoflauged some of my stretchmarks from having my son which I definitely liked. Unfortunately, it made my skin itch like crazy!! However, I really liked that it masked my stretchmarks as they are definitely the bane of my confidence so I may end up using it anyway and just deal with the itch. (Full-size retails for $24)

The Roll-On perfume was another of my favorite scents out of my entire Pacifica collection! I adore vanilla scented products and this was no exception. The scent didn’t last as long as I would have liked but I think that’s how most of my roll-on perfume experiences have been. I love that I can throw this roller into my purse and use it for touchups when needed. It’s a great travel-friendly beauty product and a very fresh smell. LOVE IT. (Full-size retails for $18)

Final Ratings:

Color Quench Lip Tints: 5/5 Despite the unnecessary packaging, I loved the moisturizing qualities, the smell, the texture and the very subtle hint of color these gave me. They played nicely with my skintone and are very affordable.

Tuscan Blood Orange BB: 4/5 If this product were a bit more moisturizing and I didn’t have to reapply as often, it’d net a perfect score. However, I love the scent, the texture and the way it makes my skin feel while its on. AND the fact that the scent lasts a long time is a definite bonus.

Indian Coconut Nectar BB: 2/5 The scent reacted badly with me and caused me to break out. I give it two points as it does moisturize my skin to an acceptable degree.

Coconut Crushed Pearl Bronzing BB: 3/5 I loved the it masked my stretchmarks and gave me a subtle sunkissed glow. The scent wasn’t overpowering so the coconut didn’t bother me as much. However, it did make my skin itch which may deter me from using it frequently.

Island Vanilla Roll-On Perfume 5/5 Even though I have to reapply the fragrance often, I can’t say enough good things about this perfume. I love the scent, the packaging, and the portability of this product.

If you’re looking for a great new beauty line to try, I’d highly recommend giving Pacifica a chance. They have a wide range of scents for you to choose from and are relatively affordable. Check some of their products out here.

Disclaimer: All products were sent to me for my fair and honest review. Opinions are my own unless stated otherwise.

 

