Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is the final product I had to review for my work as a Bloom.com Ambassador. (Don’t know what Bloom.com is yet?? Head on over here and check it out. Or, I can invite you. You won’t regret it.) It’s Booty Parlor’s Flirty Little Secret Firming Bronzer. Read on to find out more.

Pros

The packaging is super cute. The tube of bronzer comes in a rectangle shaped silver box with a sexy cursive font on the front. The tube itself is sleek and black with a pretty gold lid and the same cursive font that was on the outside of the packaging. The product itself gave my skin a healthy glow, nothing to orangey or fake. I liked that it didn’t stain my clothing and it felt really nice when applied. With other bronzers/fake tanners, my skin always felt really gooped up and gross afterwards. It was refreshing to find that this product did the exact opposite. It felt more lotiony, with no streaking whatsoever. I did also notice a slightly overall more firm appearance (for review purposes, I applied to my legs only) but nothing too remarkable. I did like the scent though. It was pleasant without being to self-tanner like.

Cons

It’s pretty pricey for what it does. I wouldn’t normally pay $32 for a tube of bronzer that doesn’t really firm well. I also didn’t notice any “extra” attention after using this. It seems pretty gimmicky to me as far as the pheromone bit is concerned. It was also super glittery. I had to wash my hands a few times to rid them of all that glitter. Made my legs look nice but my hands… not so much.

Final Rating: 3/5 While I loved the glowey look of my legs and the slight firmness, I still think the price is to high and the pheromones are nonsense. The non-goopy feeling was nice but I don’t think I would pay for this product in the future. There are other bronzers on the market that moisturize as well as this one while also providing a decent glow for far less money. A decent product overall, just not my favorite.

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for my fair and honest review. All opinions are my own unless stated otherwise.

