Tags

, , , , , , , ,

First off, let me say that I just LOVE my work as a Bloom Ambassador. Not only do I get to try out new products to give my honest review about, but I also get to interact with an amazing group of ladies whom are all beautiful. If you haven’t become involved with Bloom.com yet, I highly recommend it. You can use my referral link here to sign up!

Now on to the product!!!

The Sundari Neem and Coconut Hair Oil Treatment claims that its great for sensitive scalps, hair loss and all hairtypes. Pretty hefty claims for a product. Does it live up to its end of the bargain?

Pros

The hair treatment oil definitely had a softening effect on my hair. In fact, after one use, I could immediately tell the difference. Where once my hair had been dry, unmanageable and a huge mess, now lays supple, silky, gorgeous hair. Seriously, NO JOKE. My hair has NEVER looked this good.

Granted, this picture doesn’t do my hair justice… but TRUST ME.. my hair looked and felt amazing. The scent, while strong, was rather pleasant. Frizz was minimized (an added perk?!),  hair was shiny, and it didn’t irritate my scalp at all. As an additional bonus, I also love that this product isn’t tested on animals in any way!

Cons

The only problem I have with this product is the amount of time you have to wait before washing it out as well as the price. The sample packet I received says to wait at least 30 minutes (if not overnight) before rinsing. As a busy mom, I don’t necessarily have time to wait 30 minutes. Usually, I’m lucky to even grab a quick shower. But this is one of those products where the wait is actually worth it. Like I said… hair has never felt better.

The price, on the other hand…definitely doesn’t fit a new mom kind of budget. At $34, for a 3.4 oz bottle, its a little pricey. However, its definitely a splurge-worthy item and one that will be on my Christmas lists for years to come!

Final Score: 4/5

While the price and wait time were something I could live without, I don’t think my hair can live without this product. I’ve tried tons of hair masques, deep conditioners, oil treatments, etc and nothing has worked as well as Sundari’s Neem and Coconut Oil Treatment has. I highly recommend this product if you have seriously dry hair, damaged hair, or hair that just needs a healthy boost of shine. You will not be dissapointed.

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for my fair and honest review as part of my participation in the Bloom Ambassador Program. All views are my own unless stated otherwise.

