Tags

, , , ,

I was super excited to have the ability to test out this Lea Journo Parfait Intense Hydrating Masque through my work as a Bloom Beauty Ambassador. Read on to hear my thoughts on this masque.

PROS

The jar is super pretty! All icy blue and silver and looks gorgeous sitting in my bathroom. The smell is pleasant, rather unisex and not too perfumey. The product itself isn’t super thick, rather creamy, and doesn’t lay flat against your head in an oily mess once applied.

CONS

The jar itself is huge! That’s great considering the price ($40) but doesn’t make it easy to fit on my shower ledge. As of now, its precariously perched.. hopefully it shall stay perched!

And, while I did notice a tad more softness, it honestly didn’t seem to work any better than my cheaper, drugstore hair masque. For the price, I would have liked to see more results.

FINAL RATING: 3/5

The packaging, while bulky, is pretty and would look nice sitting on a vanity (not on a teensy shower ledge!!). It has a pleasant scent and doesn’t leave my hair looking like an oil slick. However, the hydrating benefits aren’t any better than my regular drugstore masque and the price is too much for me to want to spend on something that’s just “ok”.

Perhaps you’ll have better results than I did. You buy it and can try it out here.

My “ethereal” looking self after using the masque. The shine is from the sun… not from the masque. =/

