Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello y’all. I know it’s been awhile since I’ve last updated. Sometimes that kinda stuff is going to happen. Having a family is my first priority but that doesn’t mean I will let y’all fall to the wayside. Without the support of my subscribers, I never would be doing this. So thank you, one and all.

Recently, I was able to qualify for the Holiday VoxBox from Influenster. Included in this box was the Goody QuikStyle Paddle Brush. This brush retails for about $13 at most major drugstores. Here’s what Goody has to say about their product:

About This Product

The GOODY® QUIKSTYLE™ Paddle brush works like a towel and brush in one. The super absorbent (and antimicrobial) microfiber removes 30% of water from wet hair to help speed your drying time! You can effortlessly detangle right out of the shower and continue using it while you blow dry!
You can find out more information about Goody and other products; here
My Thoughts:
PROS: The brush is made well and stands up to my wavy, thick, always tangled and frazzled mane. I definitely noticed my hair seemed to dry quickly compared to my usual air-dry method. It doesn’t replace a hairdryer by any means but my hair isn’t left sopping wet after exiting the shower.
CONS: The price is a little steep for a hairbrush. Yes, it’s design is unique compared to other brands on the market. But as a single-income family, I can’t see myself spending money on this type of hairbrush when a towel/air-dry does the trick for me for far less money. It’s also a tad bulky, not fitting in my drawer dividers well at all.
FINAL RATING: 3/5
While I enjoyed the unique qualities of the brush, I don’t think I would purchase this in the future for myself. I cant see myself spending money on this kind of beauty purchase when we only have one income. It’s definitely not a bad brush but not for my budget at the moment.
Have you ever tried the Goody QuikStyle Paddle Brush? What were your thoughts? Do you recommend Goody products in general? Let me know your thoughts. As always, thanks for reading.
Disclaimer: This product was given to me complimentary through the Influenster Holiday VoxBox Program. I received no compensation for this review and all thoughts and opinions are my own unless otherwise stated.
c15048e67ced2b530b4d9c8767961c3ce7e75d50
