Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have super sensitive skin and its always a challenge to find skincare products that work effectively and give me the benefits I’m looking for. Right now, I’ve found a good line of products that aren’t super pricey (especially when using coupons!!) and have been making my skin look and feel super soft. It’s the L’Oreal Youthcode Product Line, from L’Oreal.

Step One: Remove Makeup

I usually remove my eye makeup with either baby oil or a moist towelette. The L’Oreal cleanser I use isn’t suitable for eye makeup removal so I always need something extra to take it all off.

Step Two: Wash Face

I use the L’Oreal Youthcode Cleanser ($7.99) with my HSN version of the Clairsonic face brush. I seriously LOVE face brushes. This cleanser lathers nicely and it has a rather pleasant scent as well. During the day, I’ll generally just swipe a moist towelette over my face so as not to over dry my skin by washing it twice.

13742793

Step Three: Apply Serum and Eye Cream

If I’m lazy, sometimes I’ll skip the serum at nighttime but I do try to do it twice daily. Right now, I use L’Oreal Youthcode Serum ($19.99) and L’Oreal Revitalift Eye Cream ($11.99). The eye cream is really hydrating and not sticky at all! I am in LOVE!!

13113994_265x265_pad 10966703

Step Four: Apply Moisturizer

During the day, I’ll use L’Oreal Youthcode Dark Spot Corrector Day Cream, SPF 30 ($19.99) and at night I’ll use L’Oreal Youthcode Day/Night Cream ($19.99). Both creams are super hydrating and smell rather nice!! My skin feels extra soft and I love the high SPF in the day cream.

13114270 13742792

So there you have it! My current skincare routine. What is your skincare routine?? Do you have any favorite sensitive skin product recommendations? I’m always on the lookout for the next great skincare product so drop me a line! Stay youthful. =P

