Tags

, , , , , , ,

Because of my dry skin I have seriously tried a TON of moisturizers. Like… literally. From your bargain drugstore types to pricier creams, I have tried them all. The one cream I’ve tried and can’t seem to shake off is Clinique’s Moisture Surge.

s1084805-main-hero

Clinique offers two types (and sizes) of Moisture Surge. The one pictured above is the one I’ve tried which is Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief. It comes in two sizes, 1.7 oz and 2.5 oz and is a pinkish/orange color with a gel-like consistency. It retails for $37.00-49.00 depending on the size you buy.

The other variety is Moisture Surge Intense for Dry/Dry Combination SkinThis also comes in the 1.7 and 2.5 oz sizes and is a gel-like consistency but is white in color and suited for a specific skin type. This also retails for $37.00-49.50.

I have tried samples of both and honestly am in LOVE with the Extended Thirst Relief cream. It’s a beautiful scent, clean and pleasant and my skin felt plumper and softer than ever before. The Intense variety I felt was TOO intense for my skin, causing me to turn red and itchy. The 1.7 oz is honestly a perfect size, especially if you switch moisturizers often (which I do). You won’t run out too quickly and will definitely get your monies worth. The price is definitely steep… no doubt! However,  Sephora often sells value kits which are a SUPER good deal.

s1463744-main-hero

This kit, for example, comes with the 1.7 oz size of the Extended Thirst Cream, PLUS sample sizes of their Skin Fortifying Hydrator, Eye Cream, and Moisturizing Lip Gloss. All for $46.00 buckaroos. This is currently out of stock on Sephora, but you can email to be notified when it’s back!!

For another perk, Clinique’s website is also offering 3 free mini samples AND free shipping on your order of $35.00 or more. Some of the samples included right now are the coveted chubby stick and the uber cool mini eye rollerball.

So, if you are in the market for a seriously good moisturizer and have the cash to spend, I’d highly recommend Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief. It made my skin feel softer, plumper, and didn’t cause breakouts or flaky skin. The price tag is high, but look out for those good deals and sales promotions and you might just score big!

What have been your best moisturizers you’ve used? Any recommendations?

