Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yay! As promised, here’s my Target Beauty Box unveiling!!

DSC_0080

First, super cute packaging!

DSC_0081 DSC_0082*The index card describing everything in the box and a nifty coupon for beauty purchases. Unfortunately, the expiration date is about a week away… not really enough time for me to use it*

DSC_0083*Yay!! The contents!! Full-sized products are the Olay/Venus Razor and Sally Hansen Nail Strips. Deluxe sample is the Fekkai Glossing Cream and packet samples were La Roche Posay Acne Treatment and L’Oreal BB Cream*

We were invited to take a survey after recieving our boxes to provide input to Target about this test beauty box and possible further ones. The only comments/complaints I made were that I would have preferred a full-sized face product, like the BB Cream, as that would allow me to truly test it out. The little packet size will barely be able to cover my face. I’d much rather have had a sample hair care product than a face product. The amount of samples were comparable to that of other beauty boxes and the price is more than fair considering both the Sally Hansen and Olay Razor retail for more than the purchase price of the box.

All in all, I was pleased with this first box and seriously hope Target considers doing a subscription service for the same great price!

For those that also received a box, what were your thoughts?

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter for my latest updates. Also, be sure to check out my new eBay store full of fashion finds and goodies!

Twitter

eBay

