Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello lovely readers. Sorry for the abscence. I have been busy with life and getting my eBay store up and ready. Shameless plug but feel free to click here to check it out! It’s chock full of designer jeans, cute shirts, kid clothing and more… all for under retail value! =P

Anywho, with that being said.. a few weeks ago I was the lucky winner of Lucky Magazine LuckyBreaks contest!! I won a prize package totaled to be worth around $200!! Needless to say I was super stoked. One of the prizes I received was something I have never tried before called Huile Prodigieuse Dry Oil.

hp100-fiche

Doesn’t it just look gorgeous!? I’ve never used dry oils before and was super excited to try this. It says multi-usuage so I used it on everything!! Hair, skin, cuticles, body, etc etc.

Pros:

The smell is unlike anything I’ve ever smelled before. I can’t even begin to describe it to you but I shall try. To me, it smelled somewhat like coconut and sunscreen with floral undertones and a coffee note. Weird, I know. But honestly.. unless you use this.. you cannot even BEGIN to imagine the pleasantness of the smell. The bottle is gorgeous, sleek and luxurious and sexy. LOVE. The feel of it on the skin is amazing. It literally made my skin uber-soft and almost glowy! On hair, it felt silky as long as I didn’t overdo it and turn it into a giant greaseball.

Cons:

Definitely pricey!! The size I received retails for about $45 but you *can* get a 1.7 oz bottle for around $29. The good thing about either sizes is that a little bit of oil really does go a looooooong way. Also, be careful when using multiple times. Since it’s an oil your hands will obviously be slick until it drys. Careful when picking up the bottle as it could easily slide out of your hands and break. *cry*.

Final Score: 5/5

Despite the price, I still firmly believe that while not the cheapest of dry oils out there, it is still a good value because you only need a little drop to get amazingly smooth skin. The smell is great, the bottle is sexy, and my skin has never felt smoother. Seriously in LOVE and definitely my product of the month.

For purchase, click here. Trust me, you won’t regret it!! If you have any other dry oil recommendations let me know in the comments. As always, stay beautiful!

